Major sponsor

Building Physics Virtual Forum 2020

AIRAH is delighted to announce the 2020 iteration of the Building Physics Forum.

Due to the coronavirus pandemic, this year's event will now be delivered as an online live stream on Thursday, September 17. The event will run from 10.30am–4pm AEST.

This is in place of the originally scheduled Forum, planned for Brisbane from September 16–17.

Registrations are now open! Book your spot and join professionals and practitioners from across Australia’s built environment in discussing the latest building performance trends and practices.

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER


This Building Physics Forum brings together leading industry experts, offering the opportunity to connect with peers and learn about where the science of building physics is headed. The 2020 event will feature live-streamed presentations, case studies and technical workshops.

As an applied science, building physics addresses several different areas in constructed performance. This includes a building’s air movement, thermal performance, control of moisture, sensible and latent energy, acoustic performance, light, solar control, climate and biology. 

Information about the Building Physics Virtual Forum is available now. We invite you to explore the speakers and the program.

Is your organisation interested in getting involved? Sponsorship opportunities are available – please click here for details.

 


Building Physics Virtual Forum 2020

Thursday, September 17
10.30am–4pm AEST | 10am–3.30pm ACST | 8.30am–2pm AWST


Building Physics STG update (September 2020)

 

The 2019 edition’s two-day event was held in Melbourne and featured two keynote speakers, 30 specialist speakers and over 100 attendees. AIRAH looks forward to expanding on these discussions and insights for 2020 during AIRAH centenary celebrations.

View photos from Building Physics 2019:
day one | day two

 

#BuildingPhysics2020     #BuildTheFuture     #AIRAH100


100