AIRAH Webinar – Streamline

Welcome to Streamline – AIRAH's webinar sessions covering important topics for HVAC&R professionals and practitioners.

AIRAH is pleased to present a series of webinars throughout 2020 – our Centenary year. These online learning opportunities are free for AIRAH members and provide you with the opportunity to earn CPD hours. Non-AIRAH members are asked to pay a registration fee.

Streamline will explore technical topics, offer insights into the built environment, and help to refine your skills. Experienced facilitators will guide you through their topics of expertise, sharing their latest knowledge that can be applied to your day-to-day work. Each webinar also includes a question and answer session, giving attendees a great opportunity to explore topics in-depth.

If you're interested in attending, please register to reserve your spot and receive the meeting link.

Not an AIRAH member yet? Join over 3,000 HVAC&R professionals/practitioners today – click here to explore all the benefits of joining the industry’s dedicated, independent body.

Coming Streamline sessions:


Thursday,
November 19

Start times –
ACT, NSW, Tas, Vic: 6pm (AEDT)
SA: 5.30pm (ACDT)
Qld: 5pm (AEST)
NT: 4.30pm (ACST)
WA: 3pm (AWST)


Heat Pumps in the HVAC Industry

This webinar will provide a status update on heat pump applications in HVAC industry, featuring international guest speaker Thomas Nowak.

This Streamline is presented with support from Stiebel Elton.

 

Register


Thursday,
November 26

ACT, NSW, Tas, Vic: 12.30–1.30pm (AEDT)
SA: 12–1pm (ACDT)
Qld: 11.30am–12.30pm (AEST)
NT: 11–12pm (ACST)
WA: 9.30–10.30am (AWST)


Fire Dampers Live Demonstration

Join AIRAH on Thursday, November 26 for an online fire demonstration in a lab.

This Streamline is presented with support from Holyoake Air Management Solutions.

 

Register


Thursday,
December 3

ACT, NSW, Tas, Vic: 12.30–1.30pm (AEDT)
SA: 12–1pm (ACDT)
Qld: 11.30am–12.30pm (AEST)
NT: 11–12pm (ACST)
WA: 9.30–10.30am (AWST)


NCC 2019 Case Study Series – Building Facades

This webinar will provide an overview of changes to Section J Buildings Fabric DTS Requirements covered under Part J1 of the NCC 2019 Section J. It is free to attend for AIRAH members, industry, and public.

This Streamline is presented with support from Ecolibrium.

 

Register



Past webinars:

Explore our previous webinars below. AIRAH members may also log in to their accounts to access recordings.

* available free to public



Friday,
November 27

ACT, NSW, Tas, Vic: 4–5pm (AEDT)
SA: 3.30–4.30pm (ACDT)
Qld: 3–4pm (AEST)
NT: 2.30–3.30pm (ACST)
WA: 1–2pm (AWST)


Women of AIRAH Career Series – Leading for success: Overcoming challenges in a changing environment

Join AIRAH for a coming Women of AIRAH Career Series – Virtual Networking Event.

Exceptional leaders will share their stories and practical tips on how they have adapted in a COVID-19 impacted environment. This virtual event will be followed with a live Q&A.

 

Register



i-Hub Summit II

AIRAH and the Innovation Hub for Affordable Heating and Cooling (i-Hub) will host the second i-Hub summit in November/December 2020. Join us for updates on i-Hub's current research and status of the projects underway with these free webinars.

i-Hub Summit

AIRAH and i-Hub hosted its first summit in June/July 2020. These free sessions offered insight into the research and projects being undertaken to discover the sustainable pathways to affordable heating and cooling. 

About i-Hub

i-Hub is an initiative led by AIRAH in conjunction with CSIRO, Queensland University of Technology (QUT), the University of Melbourne and the University of Wollongong and supported by Australian Renewable Energy Agency (ARENA) to facilitate the heating, ventilation, air conditioning and refrigeration (HVAC&R) industry’s transition to a low emissions future, stimulate jobs growth, and showcase HVAC&R innovation in buildings.

This Project has received funding from Australian Government's Australian Renewable Energy Agency (ARENA) as part of ARENA’s Advancing Renewables Program.


Continuing Professional Development (CPD)

In addition to these webinars being free for AIRAH members, you will also earn one CPD hour for each one you attend/watch.

If you watch the webinar live, during its original broadcast time, you will not need to manually log this in your CPD diary. If you watch a recording of the webinar, you must track this yourself to earn the CPD hour. For assistance, please email training@airah.org.au

AIRAH recommends members undertake 150 hours of CPD over three years. Maintaining CPD throughout your career is an important way to expand your knowledge, maintain up-to-date technical skills and progress your HVAC&R career.

Click here for more information on eligible CPD activities.

 


Suggest a topic

Please let us know if there’s a topic you’d like to hear more about, or if you have HVAC&R expertise/knowledge that you’d be interested in sharing. Please email to suggest a webinar topic.