AIRAH Webinar – Streamline

Welcome to Streamline – AIRAH's webinar sessions covering important topics for HVAC&R professionals and practitioners.

AIRAH is pleased to present a series of webinars throughout 2020 – our Centenary year. These online learning opportunities are free for AIRAH members and provide you with the opportunity to earn CPD hours. Non-AIRAH members are asked to pay a registration fee.

Streamline will explore technical topics, offer insights into the built environment, and help to refine your skills. Experienced facilitators will guide you through their topics of expertise, sharing their latest knowledge that can be applied to your day-to-day work. Each webinar also includes a question and answer session, giving attendees a great opportunity to explore topics in-depth.

If you're interested in attending, please register to reserve your spot and receive the meeting link.

Not an AIRAH member yet? Join over 3,000 HVAC&R professionals/practitioners today – click here to explore all the benefits of joining the industry’s dedicated, independent body.

Coming Streamline sessions:


Thursday,
October 29

ACT, NSW, Tas, Vic: 10.30–11.15am (AEDT)
SA: 10–10.45am (ACDT)
Qld: 9.30–10.15am (AEST)
NT: 9–9.45am (ACST)
WA: 7.30–8.15am (AWST)


Preventing False Alarms in Ammonia Gas Detection Systems

This webinar will examine seven factors that cause false alarms and present ways to prevent them.

This Streamline session is presented with support from Calibration Technologies Inc.

 

Register


Thursday,
November 5

ACT, NSW, Tas, Vic: 12.30–1.30pm (AEDT)
SA: 12–1pm (ACDT)
Qld: 11.30am–12.30pm (AEST)
NT: 11–12pm (ACST)
WA: 9.30–10.30am (AWST)


Polyvalent – Multifunctional Heat Pumps

This webinar will provide an overview of multipurpose Polyvalent heat pumps, and outline the key differences and advantages compared to reversible heat pumps.

This Streamline session is presented with support from TechIN-RHOSS.

 

Register


Thursday,
November 12

ACT, NSW, Tas, Vic: 12.30–1.30pm (AEDT)
SA: 12–1pm (ACDT)
Qld: 11.30am–12.30pm (AEST)
NT: 11–12pm (ACST)
WA: 9.30–10.30am (AWST)


NCC 2019 Section J Case Study series – Ducts

This webinar will look at the NCC 2019, specifically around the complexities in the application of the DtS provisions and the impacts it has on ductwork sizing and overall efficiency of the ductwork. It is free to attend for AIRAH members, industry, and public.

This Streamline is presented with support from Ecolibrium.

 

Register


Outlook 2020 – Tuesday, November 10 (online)

    Outlook 2020 celebrates AIRAH’s 100th birthday – bringing together industry experts and practitioners to share the latest HVAC&R developments, trends and technologies. Due to the coronavirus pandemic, the Outlook 2020 International HVAC&R Conference and Awards Gala will take place online on Tuesday, November 10.

After successful digital transformations of our Big Data and Analytics and Building Physics Forums, we are excited to present the Outlook 2020 Conference and the AIRAH Awards 2020 to an even broader, cross-border audience.

For more information on the speakers and sessions and to register, please click here.

Past webinars:

Explore our previous webinars below. AIRAH members may also log in to their accounts to access recordings.

* available free to public


i-Hub Summit

AIRAH and the Innovation Hub for Affordable Heating and Cooling (i-Hub) hosted a digital summit in June/July 2020. These free sessions offered insight into the research and projects being undertaken to discover the sustainable pathways to affordable heating and cooling. 

i-Hub is an initiative led by AIRAH in conjunction with CSIRO, Queensland University of Technology (QUT), the University of Melbourne and the University of Wollongong and supported by Australian Renewable Energy Agency (ARENA) to facilitate the heating, ventilation, air conditioning and refrigeration (HVAC&R) industry’s transition to a low emissions future, stimulate jobs growth, and showcase HVAC&R innovation in buildings.

This Project has received funding from Australian Government's Australian Renewable Energy Agency (ARENA) as part of ARENA’s Advancing Renewables Program.


Continuing Professional Development (CPD)

In addition to these webinars being free for AIRAH members, you will also earn one CPD hour for each one you attend/watch.

If you watch the webinar live, during its original broadcast time, you will not need to manually log this in your CPD diary. If you watch a recording of the webinar, you must track this yourself to earn the CPD hour. For assistance, please email training@airah.org.au

AIRAH recommends members undertake 150 hours of CPD over three years. Maintaining CPD throughout your career is an important way to expand your knowledge, maintain up-to-date technical skills and progress your HVAC&R career.

Click here for more information on eligible CPD activities.

 


Suggest a topic

Please let us know if there’s a topic you’d like to hear more about, or if you have HVAC&R expertise/knowledge that you’d be interested in sharing. Please email to suggest a webinar topic.