AIRAH leadership and governance

AIRAH leadership


Paul Jackson, F.AIRAH
Bryon Price, F.AIRAH
Chris Stamatis, M.AIRAH
Paul Jackson, F.AIRAH

Associate Director – Commissioning STG
Perth, WA • LinkedIn
Bryon Price, F.AIRAH
Associate Director – Vic division

Melbourne, Vic • LinkedIn
Chris Stamatis, M
Associate Director – Big Data and Analytics STG

Canberra, ACT • LinkedIn
Liza Taylor, M.AIRAH
Mikaila Ganado, M.AIRAH
Ura Sarfejoo, M.AIRAH
Liza Taylor, M
Associate Director – Resilience STG

Sydney, NSW • LinkedIn
Mikaila Ganado, M.AIRAH
Associate Director – NSW division
Sydney, NSW • LinkedIn
Ura Sarfejoo, M.AIRAH **
Associate Director – Women of AIRAH STG
Sydney, NSW • LinkedIn
Nathan Groenhout, F.AIRAH
Tony Gleeson, M.AIRAH
Sami Zheng, Affil.AIRAH
Discretionary Director
Nathan Groenhout, F.AIRAH
Brisbane, Qld • LinkedIn
Chief Executive
Tony Gleeson, M.AIRAH

Melbourne, Vic • LinkedIn
Chief Operating Officer
Sami Zheng, Affil.AIRAH
Melbourne, Vic • LinkedIn

Those marked with a ** also sit on the Audit, Finance, Policy & Risk Committee (AFPRC)

Find out more about AIRAH's Board

Associate Directors

AIRAH Associate Director Christopher Ward, M.AIRAH

AIRAH Associate Director Jesse Clarke, M.AIRAH
Christopher Ward, M.AIRAH
ACT division
Canberra, ACT • LinkedIn
  Jesse Clarke, M.AIRAH
Building Physics STG
Sydney, NSW • LinkedIn
AIRAH Associate Director Graeme Williamson, Affil.AIRAH
AIRAH Associate Director Chris Stamatis, M.AIRAH
AIRAH Associate Director Brad George, M.AIRAH
Graeme Williamson, Affil.AIRAH
Commercial Kitchen Exhaust STG
Melbourne, Vic • LinkedIn
Jeremy Stamkos, M.AIRAH
Indoor Air Quality STG
Melbourne, Vic • LinkedIn
Brad George, M.AIRAH
Infection Control and Operating Theatres STG
Brisbane, Qld • LinkedIn
AIRAH Associate Director Chris Moore, M.AIRAH
AIRAH Associate Director Ken Thomson, M.AIRAH

Chris Moore, M.AIRAH
NT division
Darwin, NT • LinkedIn
Ken Thomson, M.AIRAH
Qld division
Brisbane, Qld • LinkedIn
Ben Adamson, F.AIRAH
Refrigeration STG
Sydney, NSW • LinkedIn
AIRAH Associate Director Lu Aye, F.AIRAH
AIRAH Associate Director Michael Riese, M.AIRAH
AIRAH Associate Director RickGaffney, M.AIRAH
Renewable Heating and Cooling STG
Melbourne, Vic • LinkedIn
Michael Riese, M.AIRAH
SA division
Adelaide, SA • LinkedIn
Rick Gaffney, M.AIRAH
Tas division
Hobart, Tas • LinkedIn

Division Chairs   Special Technical Group (STG) Chairs
ACT Erica Kenna, M.AIRAH   Big Data and Analytics Chris Stamatis, M.AIRAH
NSW  Mikaila Ganado, M.AIRAH   Building Physics Jesse Clarke, M.AIRAH
NT  Chris Moore, M.AIRAH   Commercial Kitchen Exhaust  Graeme WIlliamson, Affil.AIRAH
Qld John Bourne, Affil.AIRAH   Commissioning Paul Jackson, F.AIRAH
SA Michael Riese, M.AIRAH   Indoor Air Quality Jeremy Stamkos, M.AIRAH
Tas Julian Cook, M.AIRAH   Infection Control and Operating Theatre Practices Abraham Corona, M.AIRAH
Vic Gary Ward, M.AIRAH   Refrigeration Brett Hedge, M.AIRAH
WA Chris Bong, M.AIRAH   Refrigeration Jonathon Hare, M.AIRAH
For more on AIRAH's divisions, please click here.   Renewable Heating and Cooling Subbu Sethuvenkatraman, Affil.AIRAH
      Resilience Scott Gregson, M.AIRAH
      Women of AIRAH Mikaila Ganado, M.AIRAH
      For more on AIRAH's STGS, please click here.


AIRAH is dedicated to making a difference to the quality of membership and seeks to promote excellence in governance. As such, AIRAH is committed to ensuring that it leads by example in how the organisation is governed. We have provided below copies of important documents which guide the work and values of AIRAH's Board, committees and membership.


ACNC registered charity Logo
AIRAH is a registered charity with the Australian Charities and Not-for-profits Commission (ACNC).

This page was last updated June 4, 2021

Become an AIRAH member banner