Program

Day two of the virtual Future of HVAC Conference will be held on Tuesday, November 30.

The Future of HVAC Conference program can be viewed below, or is available to download here.

To view the program from day one of the conference, held on Tuesday, November 23, click here

Please note that the times in the below program are based on AEDT.

Day two, Tuesday, November 30 start and end times:
10.30am-5.05pm AEDT | 9.30am-4.05pm AEST | 9.00am-3.35pm ACST | 7.30am-2.05pm AWST | 10.00am-4.35pm ACDT | 12.30pm-7.05pm NZDT.

 

Day two – Tuesday, November 30

Time Room 1    Room 2   
Presentation Speaker Presentation Speaker
10.30 – 10.35 Day two welcome address Tony Gleeson, M.AIRAH
AIRAH
 
10.35 – 11.20 Conference keynote address:
Buildings and us: IAQ and what we have learned from COVID-19
Prof Lidia Morawska
Queensland University of Technology
11.20 – 12.05 Conference keynote address:
Case Study: Doha Metro Project in Qatar – Air tightness testing of complex and large buildings
Andreas Havenstein
12.05 – 12.25
AIRAH update Tony Gleeson, M.AIRAH
AIRAH
12.25 – 12.50 Lunch      
12.50 – 1.15 The role of HVAC&R in securing a clean energy future
David Roche
RACE for 2030
Panel session: Launch of the AIRAH Resilience Checklist – A Practical Guide to Designing, Engineering, Installing, Maintaining and Operating HVAC&R
Liza Taylor, M.AIRAH
Global IQ Group
Scott Gregson, M.AIRAH
AirSmart
Lasath Lecamwasam, F.AIRAH
ESBS
Kerryn Wilmot
University of Technology Sydney
1.15 – 1.40 NCC 2025 Paul Bannister, F.AIRAH
DeltaQ
1.40 – 2.05 Energy monitoring for the masses: Why your next install should have live energy monitoring Brett Beeson
LCI
Human factors and COVID-19: Navigating change, managing risk and reducing exposure  Dr Melissa Marot
2.05 – 2.20 Break      
2.20 – 2.45 The role of energy management in a net zero economy Rob Murray-Leach
Energy Efficiency Council
Operating theatre COVID-19 common practices: advantages, disadvantages, risks, and comments Abraham Corona, M.AIRAH
TechIN
Andrew Watson
Centre for Biopharmaceutical Excellence
Scott Summerville, M.AIRAH
Opira
2.45 – 3.10 Electrification guide to buildings David Clark
Cundall
3.10 – 3.35 Responsible Products Framework Taryn Cornell
Green Building Council of Australia
Combatting mould and condensation in the built environment Rob Lord
SEED Engineers
(on behalf of Peter Phillips)
3.35 – 3.50 Break      
3.50 – 4.50 Panel session:
IAQ impacts on the built environment
Chair:
Bryon Price, F.AIRAH
A.G. Coombs 

Panellists:
Prof Lidia Morawska,
Queensland University of Technology
Ian Harwood, F.AIRAH,
PDF Engineering
Brad Prezant, Affil.AIRAH,
Prezant Environmental
Brett Fairweather, M.AIRAH,
It’s Engineered
 
4.50 – 5.05 Closing address    
Please note: The event organisers retain the right to alter or amend any of the details of the event, or any other matter associated with the event.