Program

The virtual Building Physics Forum will be held on Tuesday, October 12.

The Building Physics Virtual Forum program can be viewed below, or is available to download here.

Please note that the times in the below program are based on AEDT.

Time: 9.15am-4.35pm AEDT | 8.45am-4.05pm ACDT | 8.15am-3.35pm AEST | 7.45am-3.05pm ACST | 6.15am-1.35pm AWST | 11.15am-6.35pm NZDT

Tuesday, October 12

Time Session Speaker
9.15 – 9.25 Welcome address Paul Jackson, F.AIRAH
AIRAH National President
9.25 – 10.10 Keynote address Chris Nunn
AMP Capital
10.10 – 10.35 The modern conundrum: Greenhouse gas emissions versus building physics Mark Dewsbury, M.AIRAH
University of Tasmania
10.35 – 11.00 The rollerCODEster Jesse Clarke, M.AIRAH
Pro Clima Australia
11.00 – 11.15 Morning tea
 11.15 – 11.30 Condensation management in NCC 2022 Alex Zeller
Australian Building Codes Board
11.30 – 12.30 NCC 2022 panel session Chair:
Sean Maxwell, AM.AIRAH
ATTMA ANZ

Panellists:
Peter Mathieson, F.AIRAH, Aurecon
Max Rafferty, Master Builders
Mark Dewsbury, M.AIRAH, University of Tasmania
Tony Isaacs, Tony Isaacs Consulting
12.30 – 12.55 Retrofits for 2050 zero carbon housing – Some thoughts on interior environmental qualities Jack Tan
University of Tasmania
12.55 – 1.20 Lunch
1.20 – 1.45 Build tight, get it right Ivi Sims, AM.AIRAH
Building Environmental Wellness Group
1.45 – 2.10 Using various ventilation methods to achieve a suitable airflow rate in New Zealand and Australian residential buildings: Modelling approach and monitoring validation Mikael Boulic
Massey University
2.10 – 2.35 Dirty climate data grows mould Freya Su
University of Tasmania
2.35 – 3.00 Demystifying slab-on-ground heat transfer and insulation thermal performance Jack Blackwell, Affil.AIRAH
NDY
3.00 – 3.15 Afternoon tea
3.15 – 3.40 Heat pump secrets – extracting performance Peter Mathieson, F.AIRAH
Aurecon
3.40 – 4.05 Passive house standard for CLT NZEB in tropical climates Marcus Strang, Affil.AIRAH
HIP V HYPE
4.05 – 4.30 Build in a better way James Cornell
Life Panels
4.30 – 4.35 Closing address AIRAH


Please note: The event organisers retain the right to alter or amend any of the details of the event, or any other matter associated with the event.