Program

The virtual Big Data and Analytics Forum will be held on Thursday, August 6.

Time: 1.00pm – 5.00pm (AEST) | 12.30pm – 4.30pm (ACST) | 11.00am – 3.00pm (AWST)
 

Thursday, August 6

Time

Session

Speaker


1.00 – 1.05


Welcome address

 

1.05 – 1.30


Keynote address:

Shifting key metrics – Prioritising health and wellbeing within the built environment post-COVID-19

Amber Keogh
Hendry

1.30 – 1.50

i-Hub Smart Buildings Data Clearing House for supporting smart building applications


Josh Wall
CSIRO

Akram Hameed
Data61

1.50 – 2.10


Can analytics address skills gaps in the building automation industry?


Brad Schultz, M.AIRAH
VAE Group


2.10 – 2.20


Break

2.20 – 2.40


Digital dead ends to digital twins: Pairing simulation and big data to improve buildings operations


Priya Gandhi, M.AIRAH
Atelier Ten

2.40 – 3.00


Connecting disparate data systems to achieve built outcomes


Carl Agar
A.G. Coombs

3.00 – 3.20

Big data and its solution architecture


Laurie Reeves,
F.AIRAH
Controlworks


3.20 – 3.30


Break

3.30 – 3.50


From plant room to the boardroom – How to make HVAC&R visible by employing digital technologies


Ura Sarfejoo, M.AIRAH
Johnson Controls

3.50 – 4.10

Consumption of big data


Cameron Sandell
Norman, Disney & Young

4.10 – 4.40

Panel session:
Data beyond the edge


Moderator: Jonathan Clarke, M.AIRAH
Dexus

Panellists:
Louise Monger, AMP Capital
Ray Frangie, Red Piranha
Rob Huntington, Airmaster


4.40 – 4.45


Closing address

 


Please note: The event organisers retain the right to alter or amend any of the details of the event, or any other matter associated with the event.