Program

The virtual Big Data and Analytics Forum will be held on Thursday, July 22.

Time: 9.00am – 4.40pm (AEST) | 8.30am – 4.10pm (ACST) | 7.00am – 2.40pm (AWST)

Please note that the times in the below program are based on AEST.

Thursday, July 22

Time

Session

Speaker


9.00 – 9.10


Welcome address

 

9.10 – 9.55


Keynote address

 

Mark Farrow
Google

9.55 – 10.20

Data-driven sustainable outcomes


David Palin
Mirvac

10.20 – 10.45

Racing to the endgame


Haibo Chen
Bueno


10.45 – 11.00


Morning tea

11.00 – 11.25


Data models and ontologies at the centre of smart building enterprise


Matthew Taylor
NDY

11.25 – 11.50

Who owns the data and where does the control sit?


Mark Dilchert
Tosibox

11.50 – 12.50

Workshop:
Data tagging


Rob Huntington, M.AIRAH, 
Airmaster
Richard McElhinney, Project Haystack
Tristan Webber, Affil.AIRAH, Bueno


12.50 – 1.15


Lunch

1.15 – 1.40

Automation and experience – Insights into modern security deployments


Hannah George
NDY

1.40 – 2.05

Integrated system platform


Evren Korular, M.AIRAH
Schneider Electric

2.05 – 2.30

Big Data Guidelines release

Chris Stamatis, M.AIRAH
Chair of AIRAH's Big Data and Analytics Special Technical Group


2.30 – 2.45


Afternoon tea

 

2.45 – 3.10

Improving outcomes from big data analytics


Nicholas Lianos, Affil.AIRAH
Grosvenor Engineering Group

3.10 – 3.35

Unsupervised learning for anomaly detection and diagnostics in commercial buildings


Brad Schultz, M.AIRAH
Hao Huang
Buildings Alive

3.35 – 4.35

Panel session:
Data ontology

Chair:
Jon Clarke, M.AIRAH, Dexus

Panelists:
Evren Korular, M.AIRAH, Schneider Electric
Richard McElhinney, Project Haystack
Carl Agar, A.G. Coombs


4.35 – 4.40


Closing address

 


Please note: The event organisers retain the right to alter or amend any of the details of the event, or any other matter associated with the event.