AIRAH leadership and governance

AIRAH leadership


Paul Jackson, F.AIRAH
AIRAH Director – Bryon Price, F.AIRAH
Chris Stamatis, M.AIRAH
Paul Jackson, F.AIRAH

Associate Director – Commissioning STG
Perth, WA • LinkedIn
Bryon Price, F.AIRAH
Associate Director – Vic division

Melbourne, Vic • LinkedIn
Chris Stamatis, M
Associate Director – Big Data and Analytics STG

Canberra, ACT • LinkedIn
Michael Riese, M.AIRAH
Mikaila Ganado, M.AIRAH
Ura Sarfejoo, M.AIRAH
Dr Michael Riese, M.AIRAH

Associate Director - South Australia Committee

Adelaide, South Australia • LinkedIn
Mikaila Ganado, M.AIRAH
Associate Director – NSW division
Sydney, NSW • LinkedIn
Ura Sarfejoo, M.AIRAH **
Associate Director – Women of AIRAH STG
Sydney, NSW • LinkedIn
Sami Zheng, Affil.AIRAH
Chief Operating Officer
Sami Zheng, Affil.AIRAH
Melbourne, Vic • LinkedIn

Those marked with a ** also sit on the Audit, Finance, Policy & Risk Committee (AFPRC)

Find out more about AIRAH's Board

Associate Directors

AIRAH Associate Director Christopher Ward, M.AIRAH
Chris Bong
AIRAH Associate Director Jesse Clarke, M.AIRAH
Christopher Ward, M.AIRAH
ACT division
Canberra, ACT • LinkedIn
Chris Bong, M.AIRAH
WA division
Perth, WA • LinkedIn
Jesse Clarke, M.AIRAH
Building Physics STG
Sydney, NSW • LinkedIn
AIRAH Associate Director Sven Bolomey
AIRAH Associate Director Chris Stamatis, M.AIRAH
AIRAH Associate Director Brad George
Sven Bolomey, M.AIRAH
Commercial Kitchen Exhaust STG
Sydney, NSW
Jeremy Stamkos, M.AIRAH
Indoor Air Quality STG
Melbourne, Vic • LinkedIn
Bradley George, M.AIRAH
Infection Control and Operating Theatre Practices STG
Brisbane, Qld • LinkedIn
AIRAH Associate Director Chris Moore, M.AIRAH
AIRAH Associate Director Ken Thomson, M.AIRAH

Chris Moore, M.AIRAH
NT division
Darwin, NT • LinkedIn
Ken Thomson, F.AIRAH
Qld division
Brisbane, Qld • LinkedIn
Jonathon Hare, M.AIRAH
Refrigeration STG
Melbourne, Vic • LinkedIn
AIRAH Associate Director Liza Taylor, M.AIRAH

AIRAH Associate Director RickGaffney, M.AIRAH
Liza Taylor, M.AIRAH
Resilience STG
Sydney, NSW • LinkedIn
Rick Gaffney, M.AIRAH
Tas division
Hobart, Tas • LinkedIn

Division Chairs   Special Technical Group (STG) Chairs
ACT Adam McIntosh, Affil.AIRAH   Big Data and Analytics Roshan Gill, M.AIRAH
NSW  Greg Marshall, Affil.AIRAH   Building Physics Sean Maxwell, AM.AIRAH
NT  Patrick (Paddy) Walsh, M.AIRAH   Commercial Kitchen Exhaust  Graeme WIlliamson, Affil.AIRAH
Qld John Bourne, Affil.AIRAH   Commissioning Scott Whitmore, Affil.AIRAH
SA Michael Riese, M.AIRAH   Indoor Air Quality Jeremy Stamkos, M.AIRAH
Tas Julian Cook, M.AIRAH   Indoor Air Quality Dr Claire Bird, Affil.AIRAH
Vic Ania Hampton, F.AIRAH   Infection Control and Operating Theatre Practices Graeme Perry, Affil.AIRAH
WA Chris Bong, M.AIRAH   Refrigeration Brett Hedge, M.AIRAH
For more on AIRAH's divisions, please click here.   Resilience Liza Taylor, M.AIRAH
      Women of AIRAH Mikaila Ganado, M.AIRAH
      For more on AIRAH's STGS, please click here.


AIRAH is dedicated to making a difference to the quality of membership and seeks to promote excellence in governance. As such, AIRAH is committed to ensuring that it leads by example in how the organisation is governed. We have provided below copies of important documents which guide the work and values of AIRAH's Board, committees and membership.


AIRAH National Reference Group

Our National Reference Group meeting took place on November 30, 2022, with AIRAH's Associate Directors and Divisional/STG Chairs receiving an update from AIRAH National President Paul Jackson, F.AIRAH, and Chief Executive Tony Gleeson, M.AIRAH, on the year's achievements and 2023 plans.

The recording from the event is available to watch below or by clicking here.

ACNC registered charity Logo
AIRAH is a registered charity with the Australian Charities and Not-for-profits Commission (ACNC).

This page was last updated June 28, 2023

Become an AIRAH member banner