Skip Navigation Links Events > AIRAH Awards

2015 AIRAH Awards

The AIRAH Awards is an opportunity to come together and honour the HVAC&R industry's high achievers. 

Stay tuned for the call for nominations. 

2015 AIRAH Awards Presentation Dinner 

The 2015 AIRAH Awards Presentation Dinner will be held on Thursday, November 26 at Luna Park, Sydney.  

Date       Thursday, November 26 
  7pm until late
  Crystal Palace, Luna Park, Olympic Drive, Milsons Point, NSW


Event sponsor


Dinner sponsor


After-dinner speaker sponsor



Award categories

Student of the Year

The Student of the Year Award is open to AIRAH members and individuals. This award recognises outstanding scholarship at any level in the HVAC&R industry.  

Sponsored by

Future Leader

This award recognises emerging leaders in any facet of the HVAC&R industry and may include engineers, designers and drafters, project managers and supervisors, trades people, commissioning and maintenance technicians, technical sales professionals, or other industry participants. 

Sponsored by

Excellence in Innovation

This award recognises significant Australian improvements in the  areas of HVAC&R achieved through innovation. It can include new or significantly enhanced products, new or significantly improved systems or plant and equipment or processes. 

Sponsored by

Excellence in Sustainability

This award recognises Australian initiatives that have made clear improvements in the sustainability of HVAC&R systems or the HVAC&R industry. The initiatives may be new air conditioning or refrigeration installations, retrofits or improvements to existing air conditioning or refrigeration systems or the development of new systems, items of plant or other improvements, or in the industry’s delivery of services.

Sponsored by

Best HVAC&R Retrofit or Upgrade 

This award recognises excellence in the retrofit or upgrade of an HVAC and/or refrigeration system and can address the complete delivery of projects.

Excellence in HVAC&R Research 

This award recognises outstanding achievements in research that have produced additional knowledge of HVAC&R systems with importance for future improvements in these technologies.

Denis Joseph Award for Innovative Use of Solar Energy in HVAC and Refrigeration

This award recognises initiatives that, through the innovative use of solar energy, significantly improve the performance of HVAC and/or refrigeration systems.  This award is named in the honour of Denis Joseph, AIRAH Fellow and passionate supporter of solar HVAC&R.

W.R. Ahern Award 2014

The W.R. Ahern award is awarded annually and recognises the best technical paper by an AIRAH member published in Ecolibrium in the preceding year.

Past AIRAH Awards winners

AIRAH has been recognising excellence in the HVAC&R industry for many years. 

View the previous AIRAH Awards winners, from 2009 to 2014.