Scholarships, Awards and Prizes

ARBS Education and Research Foundation
AIRAH is a proud founding partner of the ARBS foundation.
Visit the website
Denis Joseph Awards for Innovative Use of Solar Energy in HVAC&R
The Denis Joseph award recognises Australian initiatives that through the innovative use of solar energy significantly improve the performance of HVAC&R systems. This award is named in honour of Denis Joseph, AIRAH Fellow and passionate supporter of solar HVAC&R.  The winner of this award receives a $3000 prize.
Visit the website
Excellence in Innovation
The AIRAH Excellence in Innovation award recognises significant Australian improvements in the areas of HVAC&R achieved through innovation, including new or significantly improved systems or plant and equipment or processes. Products are not eligible in this category.
Visit the website
Excellence in HVAC&R Research
This AIRAH award recognises outstanding achievements in Australian research that have produced additional knowledge of HVAC&R systems, with importance for future improvements in these technologies.
Visit the website  
RG Kayler-Thomson Memorial Scholarship
The RG Kayler-Thomson Memorial Scholarship was established by the late Marion Kayler-Thomson and is administered by AIRAH in honour of her husband and son who worked in refrigeration engineering.
Visit the website